

To: Members of the Planning Committee Date: 6 November 2014

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **12 NOVEMBER 2014** in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

PLEASE NOTE: PLANNING POLICY ITEMS WILL BE CONSIDERED FIRST ON THE AGENDA. CONSIDERATION OF PLANNING APPLICATIONS WILL START AT 11.00 A.M.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 11 - 20)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 15 October 2014 (copy attached).

5 ADVERTISEMENTS SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE - CONSULTATION DRAFT (Pages 21 - 34)

To consider a report (copy enclosed) recommending members agree the draft SPG on advertisements as a basis for public consultation.

6 LISTED BUILDINGS SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE - CONSULTATION DRAFT (Pages 35 - 56)

To consider a report (copy attached) recommending members agree the draft SPG on listed buildings as a basis for public consultation.

7 CONSERVATION AREAS SUPPLEMENTARY PLANNING GUIDANCE -CONSULTATION DRAFT (Pages 57 - 78)

To consider a report (copy attached) recommending members agree the draft SPG on conservation areas as a basis for public consultation.

8 DRAFT SITE DEVELOPMENT BRIEF: RHUDDLAN TRIANGLE (Pages 79 - 114)

To consider a report (copy attached) recommending members agree the draft Site Development Brief for the 'Rhuddlan Triangle' site and the accompanying Strategic Environmental Assessment Screening document for public consultation.

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 9 - 13) -

9 APPLICATION NO. 02/2014/0990/PF - RUTHIN SCHOOL, MOLD ROAD, RUTHIN (Pages 115 - 126)

To consider an application for siting of 1 no. temporary classroom unit (retrospective application) at Ruthin School, Mold Road, Ruthin (copy attached).

10 APPLICATION NO. 15/2014/0969/PF - LLYS ARMON, LLANARMON YN IAL, MOLE (Pages 127 - 140)

To consider an application for conversion of existing terraced house to form two separate one bedroom terraced houses and associated works at Llys Armon, Llanarmon Yn Ial, Mold (copy attached)

11 APPLICATION NO. 31/2013/1079/PFHY - LAND AT ELWY MEADOWS, LOWER DENBIGH ROAD, ST. ASAPH (Pages 141 - 162)

To consider an application for installation of micro hydro electric scheme at land at Elwy Meadows, Lower Denbigh Road, St. Asaph (copy attached)

12 APPLICATION NO. 45/2013/1510/PO - OCEAN BEACH SITE, WELLINGTON ROAD, RHYL (Pages 163 - 184)

To consider an application for development of 5.3 hectares of land for mixeduse re-development to include provision of a foodstore (Class A1), large format non-food retail/leisure units (Classes A1, A3, D2), cafe/restaurant units (Class A3), hotel (Class C1), public house (Class A3), petrol filling station (sui generis), with associated access, car parking, infrastructure (including new sub-station) and landscaping (outline application including access - all other matters reserved) at Ocean Beach Site, Wellington Road, Rhyl (copy attached).

13 APPLICATION NO. 45/2014/1079/PF - 10 - 24 ABBEY STREET AND 3 - 29 GRONANT STREET, RHYL (Pages 185 - 208)

To consider an application for demolition of Nos 10 - 24 Abbey Street and 3 - 29 Gronant Street and erection of 11 2-bed houses and 9 3-bed houses with associated gardens, parking and hard landscaping (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Raymond Bartley (Chair)

Ian Armstrong Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bill Cowie Ann Davies Meirick Davies Richard Davies Stuart Davies Peter Evans Huw Hilditch-Roberts Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones Margaret McCarroll Win Mullen-James (Vice-Chair)

Bob Murray Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Arwel Roberts David Simmons Bill Tasker Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils